Next big project?

I was scrolling through the blogs I follow and came across this beautiful end table that Jen over at The House of Wood built recently for her place. I have been looking for something similar for my condo as the couch is adjacent to the wall closest to the door. I think it could be multi-functional; help to organize items like keys, cell phones, and change as you come in the door. A place to put your drink, laptop or food while sitting on the couch. Also the shelving could be used to hold magazines, one of  many things I have had a hard time finding a home for.

Isn’t it gorgeous?
End Table

She even posted how to build this beauty. Since it is so few cuts–I bet I can get Lowes to cut the wood for me then all I would have to do is assemble!!

Ana White over at ana-white.com also posted plans for this end table. She appropriately name it the ‘Perfect End Table.’

I didn’t even know that I was missing out until I saw this. Now, I need to build one! Dad, wanna help?

Tagged: , , ,

5 thoughts on “Next big project?

  1. arzea September 2, 2012 at 2:22 pm Reply

    I would like to make this too! I have been so inspired by so many of Anna Whites plans, but I have no tools, so it makes building impossible. I am asking for a saw and miter box for christmas!! I love those curtains in the background, too!

    • Callie September 2, 2012 at 5:58 pm Reply

      I just got a new drill for my birthday!! I think the cuts are relatively simple, you may be able to get your local Lowes or Home depot to make the cuts for you!?

      • arzea September 2, 2012 at 6:46 pm

        how would you do the parts where she uses the krigjig thing??

      • Callie September 2, 2012 at 7:55 pm

        Without the Kreg Jig, I would probably pre-drill and counter sink all the holes and then screw in from the outside. Once all the screws were in I would fill the holes, sand and paint. A Kreg-Jig is currently on my must-buy tool list. Hope this helps!

      • arzea September 2, 2012 at 9:52 pm

        I have some things to lookup! Thanks for the tips!!

Leave a comment